Monday Night Racing New Short Series Begins Tomorrow

Last Monday night we completed our first series of the year, The BMW Street Shootout was only a 3 race series, and each race had a different winner so the points lead went to Dean Ross with 1 win and 2 seconds. The top 5 from this season each score points towards the yearly championship.

Tomorrow night is another 3 round series but will be the first sprint series for the year. Sprint Races are 2x 20 minute races, with second race running an individual race server with the grid set by race 1 race results. This series will be featuring the 2014 Supercars, the VF Commodore and FG Falcon, they will be running at three short circuit versions of European Formula One tracks:
Round 1: Silverstone Circuit – 2008 – National
Round 2: Autodromo Nazionale Monza – Junior
Round 3: Circuit de Barcelona Catalunya – Club

Full season Calendar

Yearly Championship Points

Dean Ross5
Brenton West4
Luke L Bergens3
Nathan Anderson2
Eddy Van Velsen1
1 Series completed