GT Series, Round 2 Introduces a new winner

Round 2, delayed start after issues loading the grid into iRacing , no problem big enough to stop the racing though. Here’s how it went down:

Pole: Danny Davison

Split 1 Winner: James Scott
Split 1 Second: Danny Davison
Split 1 Third: Ross Rizzo
Danny Davison starting at the top of 82 entries. Come race time Danny came very to close to converting to a win but finished a close 1.2 seconds adrift. First win for the season, James Scott started 4th then worked his way to first on lap 15 and led it home from there. Ross Rizzo backing up last rounds win with a podium ensuring strong points in his hunt for two in a row

Split 2 Winner: Nathan Soh
Split 2 Second: Lee Cogan
Split 2 Third: Simon Mezzomo

For split 2, led from start to finish excluding the pit phase. Lee also maintaining his position throughout the race whilst being challenged by Simon who finished in third left wondering “what if?” after having to back out of it avoiding lapped traffic.

AMF Race control also extends its thanks to all who patiently waited and stuck it out whilst we were having issues getting the servers up, and an apology to those who had to bail due to the time, it is completely understandable.

Full points including class winners is being finalised, the points will be added as a separate page under the GT Menu option above.